Religious law vs. the Constitution?


There was a local radio station (WJIM) interview Friday with a man who had been refused service by a Muslim cabbie at the Minneapolis Airport. This information has not been hard to come by, but the host had just heard about the issue.

The Islamo-cabbie fatwa was mentioned here in October and several times since. Some of The Other Club’s recent comments on attempts to promote sharia in the United States are collected below as a public service; may it promote more informed interviews.

Sunday, October 15, 2006
If I’m driving, you can’t drink

Monday, October 16, 2006
Daniel Pipes update on MN Islamo-cabbies

Tuesday, November 14, 2006
As American as Apple fatwa

Tuesday, November 28, 2006
Fly US Airways, it’s safer

Saturday, December 02, 2006 (mainly about the grounded imams)
Minneapolis Airport plot moves forward

Sunday, December 03, 2006
A speculation confirmation and How the West will be lost

Sunday, December 10, 2006
Raging and Braying, Identity politics around the world

Monday, December 11, 2006
There’s certainly smoke

Wednesday, December 13, 2006
Inanimamity

Thursday, January 04, 2007
Fomentation in Minneapolis

The fundamental question is this: How does Islam view the legal equality of Muslims and infidels and the supremacy of the United States Constitution over Sharia law?

Comments